Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A resource guide for faculty teaching Sociology
Librarians can meet with your class in the physical or virtual classroom!
Schedule an instruction session via online or face-to-face here!
Instruction can include:
Basic and Advanced Research Practices
Specific Topic Research
Offers resources and information for different subjects/ classes
Librarians can create specific guides for your classes or assignments
Pages and guides can be embedded easily into Canvas
Embed your librarian into your course - students have direct access to a librarian
Databases for Sociology Sources
ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Search across all of our ABC-CLIO databases in history, government, religion, and culture.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator.
CQ Researcher (Sage) This link opens in a new window
Research overviews of public affairs topics covering social, economic, environmental and technological issues.
Global Issues in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues in Context ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more. Search "Browse Issues and Topics" to find international issue ideas. -From publisher.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Rich database covering religions, art, architecture, journalism, literature, dance, history, literature, drama and comparative studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports.
Catalog Our catalog serves many different purposes! Use the
or go directly to our catalog, Quick Search . PrimoVE
Search for Books & eBooks
Browse our Journals
Search within Databases
Search our Course Reserves
Request materials that may not be on our campuses/ in databases
Remember to log in using your MySCF credentials - you can save items, request items, and view your library account.
Spaces & Technology
Hold meetings in our faculty meeting room. Book
Students can utilize equipment like our 3D printer, videography room with green screen, and the large format printer.
For more information click
Collaboration to hold events in our maker commons
Computers, printers, scanners are available
Editing and other educational software
Different technology available for checkout - visit or call the library for more information!