Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The SCF Libraries are currently open online and on site for students & staff
Use the following SCF Library databases to search for scholarly articles.
Click on the database title to open it and do your search inside.
Use keywords, instead of long sentences, in the database search box.
For ex: "sports industry" ,"financial principles", "professional sports", etc... Try variations of the words or synonyms.
For ex: marketing/promotion, company/organization, etc. Narrow down your search results by format (journal articles, magazines, reference, images, etc.) or by date.
If the following databases don't have enough for your topic, try more from the "
Databases" list, or Ask a Librarian!
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This database contains most topics. Includes journal articles, magazines, but also images and audio-visual documents.
Business Insights Essentials (Gale)
Contains financial reports, company comparisons, industry profiles, SWOT reports, market share and financial reports. Also includes, company histories.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete is a database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Business Collection (Gale)
Contains company profiles, investment information and industry reports.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Comprehensive coverage for regional business news for more than 40 active U.S. and Canadian business publications. Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.