Library of Things Information
The Library of Things Collection
SCF students & staff can check out the following items at the Library's Front Desk.
See library staff or contact Ask a Librarian if you are interested in reserving any of the items from the Library of Things collection.
Please note that loan periods and availability vary by campus.
Circulating Bone Boxes
Circulating Bone Boxes
Box 1: Axial Skeleton
24 vertebra from neck to pelvis - includes thoracisvertebra that is shared by the appendicular skeleton,not hyoid bone- sacrum, coccyx |
Box 2: Axial Skeleton
Skull and hyoid bone |
Box 3: Articulated Hand and Foot
Articulated hand and wrist joints. Articulated foot withcuneiform, tarsal, metatarsal, cuboid, phalange, and cuboid bones |
Box 4: Axial Skeleton
24 Ribs - 12 left and 12 right- costal cartilage, sternum |
Box 5 & 6: Appendicular Skeleton-right side
Clavicle, scapula, humerus, radius, ulna, pelvic girdle, femur, patella, tibia, fibula
Dental School Models
Teeth Models for the SCF Dentistry Program
Full Skeletons
 |
This is Bob, the Bradenton campus library's full skeleton.He enjoys poetry, jet skiing, and being dead.Available for in-library use only
|
This is Napoleon BONEapart, he resides at the Venice campus library.Halloween is his favorite holiday and he alwaysgets dressed up to hand out candy.He likes Death by Chocolate ice cream andpictures of hedgehogs.Available for in-library use only |
|
Other Items
- Lab Coats & Goggles
- Physical Therapy Massage Table
Anatomy Databases
Check out the databases below for more anatomy resources!
- Visible Body This link opens in a new windowThis database includes interactive 3D models animations, quizzes and Human Anatomy Atlas. Includes muscle, skeleton, heart, circulation and physiology animations.
- Acland Anatomy This link opens in a new windowAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains more than 300 video clips of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The clips build complex structures step-by-step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.