SCF Libraries: SPC 1608: Speech Communication: Colleen Paige

Welcome to SPC 1608 Prof. Paige

(Entry Pending)

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Most Recommended. Covers most academic subjects. Find scholarly journals, professional magazines, and news sources.
To open EBSCO databases, click on the "OpenAthens Login" link after you log in.
CQ Researcher (Sage) This link opens in a new window
Research overviews of public affairs topics covering social, economic, environmental and technological issues.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Authoritative reference information on hundreds of significant science topics.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports.

America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Florida's Newspapers (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Search over 80 Florida newspapers in one search.
America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations, advertisements, cartoons and more.

Biography In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.

Always cite the sources you use, even if you "paraphrase" (put it into your own words.)
If you copy+paste the citation provided in the database's "Citation Tool", check the rules and CORRECT any mistakes.
When in doubt... ask a librarian!