SPC 1608: Speech Communication: Colleen Paige

MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator. Funded by FLVC.

Research overviews of public affairs topics covering social, economic, environmental and technological issues. Funded by FLVC.

Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists. Funded by FLVC. 

Understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Contains thousands of editorials and opinions from renowned newspaper sources and offers in-depth articles presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias. Funded by SCF. 

Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues. Funded by FLVC.

Authoritative reference information on hundreds of significant science topics. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports. Funded by SCF. 

Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.

Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. An easy-to-use online resource—updated daily—for research and the study of Black Life in America. Funded by SCF.

Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations, advertisements, cartoons and more. Funded by SCF.

Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender. Funded by FLVC.

More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Relied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbook is the only official, authorized book on MLA format. The ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements—facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date—that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, YouTube videos, dissertations, and more. Emphasizing source evaluation as the cornerstone of citation, MLA style promotes the crucial skills of information and digital literacy. Funded by SCF Group License.