Skip to main content
 

AS: Paralegal/Legal Assisting: State Materials

A collection of legal print and online resources available for SCF faculty and students

Florida Cases

The full text of Southern 1st and 2nd and Florida Cases 3rd are available through Westlaw. 

Florida Digest

There is a print set of the Florida Digest available in the Bradenton Library in the Reference Section call number [REF KFF57 .W47].  Online, full-text access is available through Westlaw.

 

FL Jur 2nd

There is an older print set of the FL Jur 2d isn't current, (2011) available in the Bradenton Library in the Reference Section, call number [REF KFF 80 .F56].  Online, full-text access is available through Westlaw.

Florida Statutes

The Florida Statutes are available, Full-text online in a searchable database.  Florida Statutes-Online Sunshine

There is also a paper copy available in the Reference Collection in Bradenton & Venice Libraries @ REF KFF 30 .A4

Florida Statutes Annotates

There is a print set of the Florida Statutes Annotated available in the Bradenton Library in the Reference Section, call number [REF KFF 30 .A4].  Online, full-text access is available through Westlaw.

Westlaw

Access to WestlawNext is available to students currently registered in the Paralegal Program.

To become more familiar with Westlaw investigate Westlaw's tutorials.

Connect & Register to participate in tutorials.  http://www.westelearning.com/rc2/login.asp?

 

If you currently enrolled in a paralegal course at SCF and wish to use  Westlaw, please contact Suzanne Bechtol (bechtos@scf.edu) to request an account.

Databases