Rules of Court-Local, State & Federal
The most current edition of the Florida Rules of Court-STATE - FEDERAL - LOCAL are available in the Reference Collection at Bradenton and Venice Campus Libraries. The Reference Call Number is [REF KFF 529 .A2]. The next most recent editions will be available for check out on the 2nd Floor at the same Call Number [KFF 529 .A2]
Additional Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator. Funded by FLVC.
- American Government (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
A wide-ranging reference source for the US government and political system. Contains more than 13,000 primary and secondary sources, as well as biographies and peer-reviewed essays. Funded by SCF Group License.
- America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Funded by FLVC.
- Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Offers a wealth of resources for users to assess their career goals and interests, plan their education, learn workplace skills, find apprenticeships and internships, conduct a job search, and much more. Funded by SCF.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. Funded by FLVC.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current news and information for all branches of the military, from military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. 350 titles. Funded by FLVC.
Westlaw
Access to WestlawNext is available to students currently registered in the Paralegal Program.
To become more familiar with Westlaw investigate Westlaw's tutorials.
Connect & Register to participate in tutorials. http://www.westelearning.com/rc2/login.asp?
If you currently enrolled in a paralegal course at SCF and wish to use Westlaw, please contact Suzanne Bechtol (bechtos@scf.edu) to request an account.