Criminal Justice

MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator. Funded by FLVC.

Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports. Funded by SCF. 

Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.

A wide-ranging reference source for the US government and political system. Contains more than 13,000 primary and secondary sources, as well as biographies and peer-reviewed essays. Funded by SCF Group License.

Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Funded by FLVC.

Prepare for standardized tests, from the GED to the GRE. Find information on undergraduate, graduate and executive education programs. Get tips on writing admission applications essays or resumes. Funded by FLVC.

Offers a wealth of resources for users to assess their career goals and interests, plan their education, learn workplace skills, find apprenticeships and internships, conduct a job search, and much more. Funded by SCF.

Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia. Funded by FEL.

Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues in Context ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more. Search "Browse Issues and Topics" to find international issue ideas. -From publisher. Funded by SCF Group License.

Current news and information for all branches of the military, from military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. 350 titles. Funded by FLVC.

Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of military affairs. Includes subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. Funded by FEL.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Funded by FLVC.

"Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror." Funded by SCF Group License.