It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Want to take a more sociological approach? ( family, marriage, relationships, work...)
750+ history reference books, encyclopedias, and the full-text of 60 history magazines. This database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies, 12,000 photos and maps; and 87 hours film and video.
Broad topical coverage of many topics. Expanded Academic ASAP covers a variety of specific literary journals ( Explicator, Studies in Romanticism, Victorian Poetry). A majority of journals are peer reviewed. Also covers social sciences and humanities.
To open EBSCO databases, click on the "OpenAthens Login" link after you log in.
Wide ranging database that is excellent for finding and researching historical, world view and topical issues in various contexts. Art, anthroplolgy, archeology, history and literature journals can be searched via this database
Digital scholarly archive built by and for scholars. It is particularly strong in primary sources and authors from previous centuries. This database is best managed by using the advanced search, selecting a time period and narrowing down to publication subjects.
While the library catalog searches the titles, subject and keywords to this eBook collection, the Netlibrary search does a full text search. This online service includes series such as Cambridge Companions to Literature, Bloom's Notes and Cliffs Notes. While the full text search pulls up many results, this is a great way to find essays, comparisons and hard to find literary references.