Your Librarians
PSY 2012 Library instruction Quiz 
 |
Research forGeneral and Developmental PsychologyPSY 2012 and DEP 2004 |
Recommended databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator.
Use filters for FULL TEXT, PEER REVIEWED, etc. - PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Funded by FLVC.
- Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Quick professional summaries of diseases and health concerns. Coverage includes alternative medicine, drugs, herbs and practices. Multimedia. Funded by FEL.
- CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly Nursing journal articles. Select for evidence based practice and other specific search limiters to improve search results.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Great resource for the non-medical professional. This database pulls from popular and consumer health magazines. Funded by FLVC.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. Funded by FLVC.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. Also includes some current Nursing journals. Funded by FLVC.
- Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Full text access to academic journals and eBooks in a variety of disciplines, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Funded by FLVC
How-to guides for starting research
Not sure how to start finding sources? Do you need a journal article or research study?
This video tutorial will show you how to: This video tutorial will show you how to:
- Start searching the SCF Library catalog • Go to Databases
- Refine your search • Find PsycArticles
- How to find a book on the shelf • Search for a research study
