Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mar 2011: Principles of Marketing - Prof. Richmond
Library resources for MAR 2011: Principles of Marketing
Business Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles, investment information and industry reports.
Business Entrepreneurship (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Small business and entrepreneurship resource. Search by industry or business type, business topics and business plans.
Business Insights Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains financial reports, company comparisons, industry profiles, SWOT reports, market share and financial reports. Also includes, company histories.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Consumer Reports This link opens in a new window
Consumer buying advice to help consumers make better purchasing decisions.
Demographics Now (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Reliable statistics on demographics, consumer spending and markets. Good resource for persuasive speeches, argumentative essays and discussion posts requiring credible resource support. Primary source.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases provides students and faculty with unlimited access to a digital collection of 1,800 global and authoritative cases. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports.
Useful Websites - Business Resources
Managed by the Small Business Administration (SBA). “The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government”.
Working Knowledge (Harvard Business School)
Includes a number of business topic sections including Leadership and Management. Articles for practitioners are highlighted; working papers and podcasts are available.
Knowledge @ Wharton
The online business journal of the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.
Center for Evidence-Based Management
Independent, non-profit foundation that provides support and education to managers, leaders, consultants, and teachers.
Nonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.