Skip to main content
 

ENC1101: Rogers

Starting page for all ENC1101 courses

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library Guide for ENC1101 - Prof. Rogers 

I am Andrea, your ENC1101 librarian. If you have questions, send me an email, or ask for me at the

Bradenton Library & Learning Center, Bldg. 3

Andrea Burgess - Librarian

Andrea Burgess - SCF's picture
Andrea Burgess - SCF
Contact:
5840 26th St W Bradenton, FL 34207
941-752-5148

Please reach out to me if you would like any help on research or citations! If you're more comfortable using online services, send me an email or

Ask Us!

Chat

Email

Phone

Issues in My Discipline Essay Steps 1-3

Need help with step 1-3 (selecting a research topic, brainstorming research questions, and looking for sources)? Try looking at these databases for ideas!

Not finding what you need? Click here for a full list of SCF databases.

Or search the library catalog here.

Be sure to refer to Canvas reading for 'Conducting Research', 'How to Identify Academic/Scholarly Sources', and 'Evaluating Sources'

Additionally, be sure to ask me if you still need help!

 

Additional General Research Databases

Issues in My Discipline Essay Step 4

The Annotated Bibliography

Upon completing research, prepare an ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY of the sources; an annotated bibliography is simply a summary of the source with the bibliographic citation used as the title (you practiced bibliographic citations with the APA Exercise; see Canvas for an example Annotated Bibliography). Each source summary should be 200-300 words in length.

Issues in My Discipline Essay Step 5

APA Citation