ENC 1101: Written Communication: Miller

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File.

MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator.

Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.

Search literary criticisms for the world's most written about works. Also includes some biographies and primary resources helpful for iiterature reseach. Research poetry, find poems, analyze short stories, find a short story, fiction, drama and theater works.

Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues in Context ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more. Search "Browse Issues and Topics" to find international issue ideas. -From publisher.

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Kanopy offers classic and contemporary films as well as documentaries. Titles in this collection encourage critical thinking about the society, politics, and culture. Well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.

Full text database of materials from reference works, eBooks, and literary journals. Includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, author biographies and more.

Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.

Essays and research from major reference titles. Provides scholarship on popular topics through out the decades. Uses the face and actions of culture to explain political, social and person issues.

Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports.

Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device.

Comprehensive coverage for regional business news for more than 40 active U.S. and Canadian business publications. Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.